That’s it, content is king!

For a while now I have had an urge to start blogging for real. The only thing keeping me away from starting was time and my own incompetence in creating a design that me, my self would be happy with. This turns out to be a real problem. I just can’t do it, I have lost count of the times I have started with a design in Photoshop and then a few weeks later I think it sucks and start over again.

So when I stumbled up on WordPress.com I decided enough was enough, lets focus on the writing part and let the technology and design come later, I’m not even sure if there will be a another design for this blog in near future.

For the last 5 years I have been working as an web developer in Reykjavik, Iceland. So English is not my native language but Icelandic. So possibly this will be a bilingual blogg as I´m thinking of doing translations of web development articles and post them here in Icelandic. I would also like to write about local Icelandic politics and culture in English. I think that would be quite interesting as I don’t know of any Icelandic bloggers who do that at all.

Mostly I will be blogging about thing that I find interesting like technology in general, web development, design and music to name a few.

Auglýsingar

2 hugrenningar um “That’s it, content is king!

Færðu inn athugasemd

